Home >> News >> 2016 NEDA Annual General Meeting

2016 NEDA Annual General Meeting

The Nunavut Economic Developers Association’s (NEDA’s) Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place on Thursday, September 15th at 3pm EDT/2pm CDT/1pm MDT.  The AGM will be held by conference call and all members are invited to join.  Please contact NEDA at exdir@nunavuteda.com to obtain the dial in infomation. Click here to view the AGM Agenda.

The AGM includes a report on NEDA’s activities the last fiscal year as well as a report on the proposed activities for the current fiscal year.  This is your best chance to learn about what NEDA is doing on your behalf and to give feedback on your association’s activities.  The AGM is also when the Directors of the Association are elected.  This AGM, the membership will be electing 4 Directors.  Please click here to access the Notice of Election which also includes a nomination form. During the AGM we will also be discussing proposed bylaw revisions and the Annual Professional Development Conference. 

The full AGM Book (which includes the Minutes from the 2015 AGM, the Executive Director’s Report, the agenda, teleconference procedures, board election information, the audited financial statements in both English and Inuktitut and more) will be available to download from here prior to the AGM. NEDA will advise all members by email once the AGM Book has been posted.

Please confirm your participation at the AGM by email to exdir@nunavuteda.com.

We hope you can join.